Aerox62

CLOSED REX 4 wont load

hi not sure really how to use these forums. I have had to re download REX 4 from FS pilot shop. 

I donwload it to my D drive. I install it into a separate folder in D (not program files).I install it as admin, and run as admin, i get the first loading screen were it shows REX loading. But then it does not actually load up. every time i click it it says REX is not working, and i have to close the program

why is this? i did not have this problem last year when i downloaded it. I am running windows 7, 

7 minutes ago, REX Support said:

We have moved this post to the appropriate product support forum. Thank you for your patience.

and how do i now find this post. i am not very good with forums dont use them, its been nearly a week now since i bought this product again !

Please do the following:

STEPS FOR GIVING FULL CONTROL:

1 - Right click on the REX main folder (i.e C:\REX...) and click on the Properites option

2 - Click on the Security Tab, and select your user profile in the list provided. Click the EDIT button to give Full Control rights. Then click the APPLY button and OK button to complete your action.

3 - Perform steps 1 and 2 on your main FSX or P3D folders.

IF YOU DO NOT SEE YOUR USER PROFILE NAME WITHIN THE LIST PLEASE DO THE FOLLOWING:

From the Security Tab Window

1 - Click the EDIT button, then click the ADD button.

2 - In the new pop-up window "Select Users and Groups", click the ADVANCED button.

3 - In the new pop-up window click the "FIND NOW" button. In the list below select your user name you log into windows that has Administrative Rights.

4 - Click the OK button, the click the OK button again.

5 - Then in the list in the "Permissions..." window select the name you added and give Full Control rights.

6 - Then click the APPLY button and OK button.

7 - Perform steps 1 - 6 on your main FSX or P3D folders.

ADDITIONAL STEPS FOR REX ESSENTIAL USERS