Sign in to follow this  
Mike123

RESOLVED Newbie help on textures

Hi, I've been using REX for a couple of months now but have now decided to create my own textures instead of just using the random settings. This may seem like a dumb question or perhaps obvious to more seasoned users, but question is this:

Will my textures only be used in the correct circumstances? What I mean by this is, for example if I like the look of a particularly nice storm cloud will that cloud texture only be used when the meteorological circumstances dictate? Or if I'm flying through a ridge of high pressure, will REX use my cirrus clouds? I hope that makes sense.

Any news on service pack 2? I have the problem of rapidly changing cloud formations that just look very unrealistic.

Thanks for your help, I've learnt a lot more already just browsing through the forums. :)

Hi Mike, welcome to the forum.

Will my textures only be used in the correct circumstances? What I mean by this is, for example if I like the look of a particularly nice storm cloud will that cloud texture only be used when the meteorological circumstances dictate? 

Yes, when called upon for certain conditions, these will be used.

Or if I'm flying through a ridge of high pressure, will REX use my cirrus clouds?

Yes, again, if the conditions are called upon.

Any news on service pack 2? I have the problem of rapidly changing cloud formations that just look very unrealistic.

As Bob pointed to above, REX Auto Updater will allow you to download and install major upgrades and service packs as we release them.